Silhouettes – poem by Selasie Bulmuo

 Hidden behind the shadows.

‘Cos light’s too bright.

Thoughts that render,

confidence undone.

What do they see

When they see me

I am not sure

If I want to knowbummed

 

Perhaps they see me

But alas! Which me

The me I am

The me am not

The me I know

Or the me I want to be

Which one is me

Behind the shadows,

It’s hard to know

Which me I truly am

No more silhouettes

They only lie

and show me shapes unreal

Into the light

I will dare to see the me I really am.

 Step Out

2 comments

State your views......please.

