Known, Not Forgotten – Poem by Selasie Bulmuo

 

I am known

Not forgotten

Although sometimes I feel unknown

 

I look within

so full of treasure

Where expressed, most unreceptive

 

I know it’s value

What I have

If I can’t convince you, Still I’ll try

 

I know I’m known

By one who sees

These treasures loaded all within

 

So I’ ll keep trying

To unveil

My greatness within, in all I do

 

For its rightful owner

Is not I, It’s you,

Even you, who will not see it so

 

Whether known

Or unknown by you, My job is done

You cannot forget me, even if you try

 In your mind, like a record, playing over and over again.

State your views......please.

