{A Mother’s Love} – A mother’s Frantic Silent Cry – Poem by Selasie Bulmuo

 

My Child My Child

You are the reason I live

To see you smile

To see you grow

To see you gain

To see you thrive

I will give everything

All I am and not

To see you become

What will you become?

My dreams, your dreams

Invisible but so precious

All held within

Your tiny hands

My Child My Child

You are the reason I toil

So you can become

All that I never could be

My frantic silent cry

My beating heart

It’s muffled steps so loud

All sing a single song

A song of hope

A mother’s tune

I dare not sing aloud

In case the wind,

It feels my sighs

And steals our hope away

My Child My Child

You are my prayer

The hope I hold so dear

So condensed

My thoughts, my cry

Their source cannot be traced.

But this I know most true and sure

Its all for you

This frantic cry

Your choice ‘t will be

The future’s not mine

You will become

What you so choose

And I will remain

As I am now

Your  mother,

The one who cries for you.

6 comments

State your views......please.

