POEMS

[The Love Of Adventure] -A Father’s Heart – Poem by Selasie Bulmuo

The roll is called

 A name is mentioned

You know it’s you

‘Cos you have a father

He calls you forth

Into your own

Secures your identity

Tells you who you are

 

Just like he is

So you become

He teaches your wings

To trace the storm

And touch its eye

Up in the sky

Where Eagles dare

 

What every bud needs

Is to gently unfold

But without a father

Petals are forced open

Before they are ready

Ready and prepared

For life’s many turns

 

My father dear

He gave me my stripes

I earned each one

With each new achievement

The stakes were high

But he made me fearless

 

He taught me to hear

And know my voice

When I hear my clarion’s call

To explore and go higher

I do not retreat

I run through troops

And scale over walls

 

So thank you father

You gave me wings

To dare to fly

To lands unknown

No fear no foe

I am my father’s child

 First his Child, now I lead where  others crumble.

4 thoughts on “[The Love Of Adventure] -A Father’s Heart – Poem by Selasie Bulmuo”

  1. “But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.” (John 14:26 NIV)have a nice;;dot

    Like

    1. Thanks Eric.
      Good fathers grow strong & healthy plants in their nurseries. The world benefits when these plants are transplanted in the open fields of life because they thrive and make a solid contribution to society.

      Like

State your views......please.

