There’s Love In the Air

This is a song I wrote 10 years ago. I just rediscovered it among some other ones in an old envelope of scrap papers I was going to throw away. Lesson: Don’t throw scrap papers away if you are a scribbler like me.

 

There’s love in the air

I feel it in the sunshine

It makes my skin tingle

I feel it in the morning breeze

There’s love all around me

 

I see it in a baby’s smile

It feels my my heart with hope

The innocent faces of the young

Are filled with love untainted

 

It’s there in all of us

The urge to care for another

But the experiences of our lives

Hardens the softness inside

 

CHORUS

Come with me on this Journey

Lets put aside our differences

Lets discover love again

It is in the aiar around us

We can find it if we try

 

A world free from wars

Food for the hungry

Shelter for the lost

Hope for the Future

Where we stand together as one

 

Forgiveness for the past

Respect for one another

Acceptance of our differences

Hope for the future

Where we stand together as one

One comment

  1. Boy I am SO glad this did not make it to the trash! I can feel the tune starting to form as I read. Your talent has been crying to get out for a few years, my dear Selasie! I am so glad that I have the privilage to share your space! Hugs to you and the family!

    Like

State your views......please.

