Hole In My Sock

My reluctant 10 year old poet following our discussion about taking responsibility wrote this poem. The discussion started because of a hole he discovered in his sock. He had no idea how the hole possibly got there:

There is a hole in my sock

What happened to it?

I do not know

Perhaps my brother made this hole in it

Perhaps my sister bit into it

Maybe a rat did it

I know, perhaps it was me

Everyone gets holes in their socks sometimes

But they never point fingers

So now I ‘ll  take responsibility

This sock is mine

This hole is mine

One comment

  1. Reblogged this on Selasie Bulmuo – Strategist For Insightful Living and commented:

    A lesson from my 10 year old son. Now if only I could take full responsibility for all the metaphorical holes in my sock (life)?

    [My reluctant 10 year old poet following our discussion about taking responsibility wrote this poem. The discussion started because of a hole he discovered in his sock. He had no idea how the hole possibly got there]:

    There is a hole in my sock

    What happened to it?

    I do not know

    Perhaps my brother made this hole in it

    Perhaps my sister bit into it

    Maybe a rat did it

    I know, perhaps it was me

    Everyone gets holes in their socks sometimes

    But they never point fingers

    So now I ‘ll take responsibility

    This sock is mine

    This hole is mine

    (Share please)

    Like

State your views......please.

