So It’s Like that ha?

Another one of my old relics rediscoverd after 10 years. Don’t know where the inspiration for this came from, sounds so unlike me. Definitely not a good way for a relationship to end but many relationships end up this way. What a shame

Oh oh oh oh (background hum)

I wait up until midnight

I go to bed and try to sleep

You come home at 3am

I pretend I am asleep

I know you are seeing someone else

But Oh! That’s nothing new

Oh oh oh oh (background hum)

I dare to ask where you were last night

You get this serious look on your face

And you say ‘I think we have to talk’

You’ve been thinking lately

About you and me

You wish things could be different

Like when we first got together

You say you are doing your best

But I nag and you get no peace

And to be honest with me

You think I need to loose some weight

If things do not change pretty soon

You will be needing some space from me

CHORUS

So its like that ha!

Well I’m no pushover

If you want a change

Go ahead, be my guest

‘Cos what you see is what you get

This devil you know

Is better than the angel you don’t

Even alone, I can survive

So you dont like what you see

Remember, you got me here

You stay out all night

You say you were with friends

You cant hold down a job

I cook, clean and pay the bills

Even a siant wont put up with that

So if you think you need your space

Just go ahead, I ‘ve paid my dues

Repeat Chorus

So its like that ha!

Well I’m no push over

If you want a change

Go ahead, be my guest

‘Cos what you see is what you get

This devil you know

Is better than the angel you don’t.

State your views......please.

