It’s A Swap

Tired of waiting, Tired of talking

Tired of smiling, Tired of dreaming

Tired of holding on, Holding on to thin air

Intangible wishes, Even beggars refuse to ride

How much longer, How much more

What else need I give

Hollow inside, Vacuum so deep

Empty sighs, Filled with nothing

Does it sound like I will ever make it through?

Probably not, If you go by what you see

But when all is said and done

I depend not on sight

Although in me there is nothing new

Nothing it seems to hold on to

I am connected to another

Unlike me, this one abounds

In riches that reach the weary soul

This wonderous one, Is full of life

Exuding  energy, Breathing hope

Transmitting power, Shining through the dark

Glows even brighter, Splendourous to behold

Full of substance, Full of beauty

Freely gives, No recourse to others opinion

Beauty for my ashes, Life for lifelessness

Bliss beyond dreams, A reality so real

Tangible hope, Even thin air can’t hide it

An exchange I don’t deserve

Dreams becoming real

For more of this I’m willing

Willing to wait when hope seems gone

A foretaste of better promises

I have no excuse but to yearn for more

I feel so alive when I’m connected

Too alive to stop talking

Too alive to stop smiling

I laugh out loud at every storm

It can’t take me, I am too alive

Too alive to be swallowed by sorrow

Too energised to give in to tiredness

I am awake and I have to tell this tale

Tell everyone I meet about my story

There’s no need to shrivel up

When hope itself becomes hopeless

There’s a place you can go

To receive refreshing

And wake up to brand new life

If only you are willing

To swap misery for victory

Don’t ask me where, ‘Cos if you really search

You will find it there, Right where you are

Just be willing to say, It’s a swap, It’s a deal.

State your views......please.

