Embracing Passions New ( When no one gets what is making you tick)

Anxious me

Fretting heart

Can’t think straight

Tides rushing in

I know I’m safe

If I just let go

But this lifeline

Is long overdue

Can’t let go

Of this last chance

Irrational!

You think out loud

Your last chance? who told you so?

But I can’t explain it

It’s a knowing beyond words

This is it, This is it for me

So I must hold on

I must go on

If for nothing else

To just find out

If there really is treasure

At the end of this rainbow

Anxious me

You would be too

If grey clouds were all

Your sky could host

And now a rainbow

Pretty array of colours

Proudly spans your globe

I know its real

It sets my heart on fire

My beating racing heart

Gets no reprieve

It fills up with excitement

The joyful anxious kind

Desperate to explore

This rainbow I see

Although you can’t see it

It’s a sure sign for me

A calling I must obey

I must follow through

Can’t let go now

Can’t revert to type

The me you know

The me for whom

No one but you

Filled up my world

That me you know

Pleadingly requests

Please share my heart

With this rainbow I see

Free my wings

To touch the sky

For now, Intangible dreams

But to this dreamer so real

It’s Passion’s embrace

And I can’t deny it

My predictable boring life

Now an invisible molten flame

That requires expression

One we can’t shut down

So please come with me

As I have done with you

It’s no diversion

Just a new discovery

One I’ll rather share with you

Than hide from you

I can only reach it,

If I am free to feel it

Free to express it.

6 comments

  1. Hi Selasie! I miss chatting with you. I miss commenting on your blog, but I am reading every poem you write and send out. You are still one of my favourite poets. I just wanted to let you know that I stumbled across a submission post and I think your works are worthy. I don’t know much about them yet, but I let you research too. http://sipscard.com/
    Let me know what you think, OK? Hugs to you!

    Like

  2. Hi,
    I have just read this poem after reading the poem you posted this morning. I saw it last night while nominating you, but wanted to take the time to get into it. I believe that what I wrote on Under Siege is a response to this poem as well.
    You have my support and I look forward to travelling the road with you for however long we are destined to travel together.
    Take care.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

    Like

State your views......please.

