POEMS

Rhythm Of The Night

image

Beneath the midnight sky
The clouds hide their array
In disguise of darkness
They play their silent song
My feet knows the rhythm
I can dance to the silent song
Exposed, I cannot hide
Laid bare to the open sky
Shielded by the blanket of the night
My feet trace those ancient steps
Of ones that have gone this way before
I move to the melody
I dance to the silent beat
In this expanse of quiet darkness
Beneath the midnight sky
Though my heart is heavy and weary
I dance my stoic dance
I dance my way to redemption
I dance away my grief
The night has been so long
Soon the morning will break through
It will find me still on my feet
Dancing…..I will not stop
The silent song still plays
I dance ….beneath the midnight sky

2 thoughts on “Rhythm Of The Night”

State your views......please.

