Soul Dance ( Phantom Lover)

image

Rap tap tap tap tap tap
The soles of her feet make their own beat
Announcing her entrance
From where I know not
She glides in unaware of me
The secret observer of this nightly ritual
Undefinable sweetness emanates
From her head down to her feet
Every bit of her captures me
The sway of her hips
The tilt of her head
Synchronised opposites
Arms moving in tandem
In the direction of each step she takes
Majestic to behold

At first I thought it was a ghost
But I wanted to stay not run away
From this vision of my imagination
Perhaps she is an angel
An angel designed for me
I am filled with awe and magic
Confused emotions compete inside
I’m captive to her unfeigned allure
The accentuated contours of her frame
Moulded by her flowy whispery gown
Pulsating with life, filling me up
She is a moving work of arts
The best I have ever seen

She danced to music I could hear
Deep within my soul
This vision seemed to be on the inside of me
It seems I have been granted an open sight
Of the dancing Queen
A perfect match to my manly soul

She twirled and swirled right past me
But still her face I couldn’t see
Her smell intoxicated my mind
As it wafted by and hung heavy
In the midnight air
Come to me , come this way again
I silently begged the disappearing figure
But she glided right out of sight

Then I heard the sound again
Rap tap tap tap tap tap
I waited anxiously for her reappearance
A sign that she heard my soul cry out
But I knew she was gone
Gone until tomorrow
When we meet here again
Every night she departs
I ache inside until I wake
Then I ache even more
In the glare of bright Day light

She is my muse, my excuse
She is my escape from reality
The reason I cannot commit
To the woman whose love is real
No one else compares
To my vision of the night
I cannot wait for dark to fall
I’ll go and see her in my dreams
Her smell, her allure I can’t escape
She is the perfection my soul demands
I long to hold her in my arms
To dance with her Soul to Soul

Each night she appears and disappears again
Without so much as a glance my way
I hope she somehow knows how I feel
Although she leaves me unsatisfied
I long just once to see her face
To know who it is that owns my soul
This Enigma whose willing prisoner I am
Even when I awake she fills my senses
It is only her I yearn to see
So back to this place I’ll Come
Each night to see my angel love
I am hooked on a dream
Reality simply fades
I am in love with a phantom

image

4 comments

State your views......please.

