POEMS

In A Funk ( the creative mind’s downtime)

image

Churning
Burning
With thoughts of
Nothing in particular

I am in between
The old and the new
I can’t let go
And I can’t reach out
Stuck in a funk
A creative dilemma

This is a place
Of nothings
A kind of restlessness
Where these nothings
Like fuzzy pictures
Jumbled up
A mix of gold and rubble
Yet to be organised
Refuse to obey
My silent instructions

As I wait in this nothingness
Soon it all settles
My mind
Like an artist’s pencil
Begins to bring
Into focus
Clarity
The new
It could be anything
A poem, a song, a picture
I see it so clear
Time for action
Now I create
The new I see
and the funk is gone
Gone For now

 

State your views......please.

